North Texas Vegetable Gardeners Forum

General => Forum Tech Support => Topic started by: Brian Gallimore on May 06, 2011, 09:12:18 AM

Title: clicked on 'mark all as read', now the messages are gone
Post by: Brian Gallimore on May 06, 2011, 09:12:18 AM
Q:
I clicked on "click all as read" when I viewde my 1st list, thinking it would cut out needless messages, but it appears to wipe out all documents. Do you have a system control option to restore me or a procedure I can do to do the same?

A:
When you use the 'mark all as read' button, it doesn't remove any of
the messages or documents, it only removes the 'not-read flag'
associated with each message for your account.  I don't have a way to
reset it, but you can view all the boards by pressing the 'home'
button on the top left, then drilling down to the area you want to
view more of.  If a message is 'new' since you were last on, it will
have a dark blue icon on the left instead of light blue.

If I have it wrong, maybe you can take a screenshot of what you are
looking at so I can recreate what you are looking at.